Fashion Faceoff: Rihanna vs. Nicole Richie

ImageImage

What they wore: A black, long-sleeved crocodile dress from Tom Ford’s fall 2012 collection.

When they wore it: Rihanna, 25, turned heads when she wore the dress to the Met Gala in New York City in August 2012. For 31-year-old Richie, last month’s pre-Grammys soiree hosted by music exec Clive Davis in Beverly Hills marked the perfect occasion for the frock.

How they styled it: RiRi rocked a floor-length version of the design with a pair of pointy-toed Christian Louboutins and a cool updo, while Richie opted for a much higher hemline and accessorized with a clutch and — just like Rihanna — black pumps. Unlike RiRi, the “Fashion Star” judge sported sleek shoulder-length tresses.

Judge’s scorecard: “Diamonds” singer Rihanna was sexier all covered up in this textured creation than she’s looked stepping out in a lot less clothing. Also, her hairstyle adds a bit of that edginess for which she’s known. However, Mrs. Joel Madden had the right idea in cutting off her dress just below the knees, since she has such a petite frame, and her locks brought the drama.

Which look do you think is a cut above the other?

6 thoughts on “Fashion Faceoff: Rihanna vs. Nicole Richie

  1. It’s amazing in support of me to have a web page, which is beneficial in favor of my knowledge. thanks admin

  2. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?
    My blog site is in the very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from
    some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this okay with
    you. Thanks!

  3. I all the time emailed this blog post page to all
    my friends, because if like to read it then my links
    will too.

  4. I do not even know the way I finished up right
    here, however I thought this post was good. I do not realize who you’re however certainly you are going to a well-known blogger in case you are not already. Cheers!

  5. Subsequent time I study a weblog, Hopefully it won’t fail me just as a lot as this 1. Following all, Yes, it was my option to study, nevertheless I truly believed you would most likely have something interesting to talk about. All I hear is really a bunch of crying about something that you could fix if you weren’t as well busy looking for attention.

Leave a Reply

